*Just a little note*

As you can see, thanks to the help of some couchsurfers and a secret website, we have access to our blog in China! Yippee! This means that you will suddenly be swarmed with posts about our whereabouts and our adventures very soon.

in the meantime, Ellie’s 24th birthday, is rapidly approaching. I’m sure the question on all of your minds is “How do I mail that perfect birthday present to someone in China?” Well, guess what? You don’t have to mail anything!

On the right hand side, you’ll see a tiny little modest button that allows you to donate money via paypal straight to Ellie’s account. Paypal is very safe and will protect your credit card identity for those of you over the age of 40 who worry about purchasing things online still.

Click this button and throw poor Ellie a few bucks. It doesn’t have to be 50 or even 20, remember we’re in ASIA! Ellie can buy herself a warm room in Vietnam for as little as $5.00 and she can fill her belly with dumplings for $2.00. Now, I sound a little like one of those grainy, depressing commercials for starving children…..

So, Family and Friends,  Just send her a little birthday message on September 1st and a little cash to keep the adventures happening….

Thanks!

-Kelly

3 Responses to “*Just a little note*”


  1. 1 Mum Z August 19, 2009 at 10:16 pm

    I have already heard from a few relatives who will be sending money directly to ME for EL! I will deposit it IMMEDIATELY in her bank account so that she can have a belly full of noodles and a roof over her head! Have fun!! Luv Mum z

  2. 2 vinesinflower August 20, 2009 at 3:37 pm

    This is the funniest little post I ever did see. I wish I could have dumplings with Ellie on her birthday!!!

  3. 3 Monica August 21, 2009 at 11:38 pm

    Hey! I’m new to your blog. All your China posts is going to make me very nostalgic but I’m looking forward to it. I studied abroad there for about 6 months and it was the best time of my life. I can wait to read about your travels.

    By the way, are you interested in exchanging links? I already added you to my blogroll.

    Happy Travelings!
    Monica


Leave a Reply

Archives

August 2009
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

